top of page
Writer's pictureSi Everitt

BRAPA Moving to Wix, Bye Bye Blogger!

Updated: Dec 6, 2022

Hi all, as you may've seen me complaining over on Blogger (a bit like a dodgy knee I don't like to talk about) , uploading photos to the blog is taking forever as it constantly times out. It has actually been putting me off blogging. That ain't write. As a 'wise' man on Twitter said last week, without the blogs I'm just a random drunk going around the pubs!

So as of 6th December 2022, I'm moving BRAPA to Wix, which incidentally, is the name of a place in Essex where I need a pub tick.

I got used to using Wix in Lockdown on my 'Wine, Western, Wotsits Staying In (WWWSI)' and 'SiFiPieFri' challenges to relieve the monotony of zero pubbing in that awkward 2020/21 era, so I know how to use it and found it quite smooth and less clunky.

Let's test how good the photo uploading is here .....

Oh crikey! Maybe not a good example. Let's try again ......

Ahhh, that is better! That is Daddy BRAPA, Oscar the Owl and some other stuffed creatures which aren't BRAPA mascots in the gorgeous Brown Cow at Waberthwaite on Saturday. Note the GBG is looking less than 'new' already. #PrayForTheFrontCover

For more of this sort of quality content, stay tuned! About a million blogs to catch up on.

If you ever want to read my past stuff, the old link is brapa-4500.blogspot.co.uk

Keep it pub, Si


160 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page